سفارش تبلیغ
صبا ویژن

Ship & Naval

صفحه خانگی پارسی یار درباره

Genneral summary

captain Oancea Iulian


Oil Tankers Throughout my working career I have gain a comprehensive knowledge and
experience in Oil Tankers and Oil Shipping Business, working only in
Oil Industry since I finished high school (1992). Sailing World Wide,
up to now, I work on all types of tankers including new building Ice
Class A1, Oil/Chemical Tankers IMO Type II and IMO Type III, but never
carried heavy chemical products, only molasses and palm oil.

I am very familiar with Charterers like BP Shipping, Morgan Stanley,
Glencore, Trafigura and Vitol, working under their Time Charter and
requirements during my employment contracts.

I have shipyard experience being in dry-dock with 6 (six) oil
tankers, between 1994 and 2006 and in September 2007, I took out from
HMD Ulsan (South Korea) a new building Ice Class A1, Oil/Chemical
Tanker (Anemos I – hull no.447).

Latest years with Capital Ship Management Corp. - Greece, I acted
also as superintendent, implementing company ISM on board ships and
office, preparing vessels for Oil Major / Vetting inspections and PSC,
also performing personnel evaluation in Greece and Romania (Constanta
office - Capital Shipping and Trading srl).

As Extra Training I can enumerate:

  • Risk Management & Incident Investigation - Lloyds - 2007
  • Tanker Management & Self-Assessment - 2006
  • Framo System Training - 2007
  • Ice Navigation Training - Makarov Academy - Russia
    (St.Petersburg)-2006, getting my first Ice Experience in Baltic Sea and
    Canada during winter of 2006.
  • Ice Navigation and Cold Weather Operations - 2007
  • Rutter Sigma S6 Radar System Introduction Program- Rutter Technologies Inc. (Ice Training) - 2007
  • Ship handling - 2005
  • Operational use of ECDIS - 2005
  • Ship Security Officer - 2008
  • ISM seminar - Germanischer Lloyds - 2002

Also, I would like to mention the fact that since 2004 I’m a member of The Nautical Institute - London.